glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they say a hero is coming soon with ivory lungs like huge balloons

they say a hero is coming soon with ivory lungs like huge balloons

It is a new work week. It is a cold winter Sunday morning. I got up this morning at 7 o'clock to let out the dog to do his thing. I then fixed myself a cup of tea and heard the Sunday morning paper hit the screen door. I got the paper and looked at the front lines of the paper. I got my cup of tea and sat in front of my computer to write an e-mail to my first born son Caleb Jon (he is a fourth year student at Michigan State University majoring in History and Philosophy). Carol came home from work as I was ending my e-mail to my oldest child. I fixed myself breakfast and talked to my sweetheart. Carol went to bed and now here I sit listening to Crooked Finger's new CD a really like this CD. I do not plan to go to Messiah Independent Reformed Church this morning. I will read my books this morning as an act of worship to the Lord Jesus. I would to talk to someone this morning about Angelic Spirituality instead of hearing a Dutch Calvinistic sermon. I would like to have Christian friends over this afternoon for fellowship. We could listen to Crooked Fingers and read Mystical Theology. Have a time of prayer and then go for a walk out in the woods. I am crazy I know but let this old saint have is holy dreams to comfort him in the winter existence flow.

Last night I did nothing. Carol got up around 7 o'clock from her nap. She went to work last night. I mainly read my books all afternoon and evening. I went to bed around 9 o'clock last night. I laid in the dark listening to Calexico and Crooked Fingers waiting for sleep. Carol came to bed to comfort me before going to work.

So life keeps flowing by. The days just keep coming faster and faster. And yet not fast enough. Am I ready for the Last Day? "I charge you therefore before God and the Lord Jesus Christ, who will judge the living and the dead at His appearing and His kingdom: Preach the word! Be ready in season and out of season. Convince, rebuke, exhort, with all longsuffering and teaching" 2 Tim.4:1,2.

I woke up thinking about what I have been reading in the Introduction to the book "Angelic Spirituality". I suppose I will go back to reading the Introduction of the book "Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives Of The Ways Of Angels" Translated And Introduction by Steven Chase Prefaced by Ewert H. Cousins.

http://www.tangzine.com/reviews/c/crookedfingersdevil.htm

9:14 a.m. - 2003-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts