glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crack of doom

crack of doom

I am home from work. I got out of work at 2 o'clock today which was nice. I drove home in the rain. It is warm today outside. We are having a February thaw this afternoon. So I got home around 2:20 PM Carol was still out with a girlfriend celebrating her birthday. I found Bethany home, she is not feeling well. I got in the mail a book I ordered. The book is titled "Dictionary Flip" For when you know what you want to say but can't think of the word by Barbara Ann Kipfer. I came across this book last Saturday when we were out celebrating Caleb's birthday. I am always looking for new Word books. I love words. I cleaned up and then ate food. While I ate I looked through the morning paper. The newspaper these days is full of war propaganda. I am not for war but peace. After looking through the paper I came to my computer to check for e-mail and read diaries. Carol came home as I was messing with the computer. So existence keeps going by. I am glad it is the end of another work week in my Life.

I have no plans for the weekend. I do not want to do anything this weekend.

I have been out of it lately and do not feel anything but tired. All I have been reading lately are these two books "Kerouac and Friends: A Beat Generation Album" and "The Portable Sixties Reader". In the book "The Portable Sixties Reader" I am reading "Letter From A Birmingham Jail" by Martin Luther King, Jr. the first part of the book has writings from the Civil Rights Movement. Lately my mind has been off in outer space. I can not think these days. I want to feel these days.

So here I sit weary and not sure what to do next? Carol went to bed to sleep, she goes back to work tonight after being Off four days. Well I will close to look at my new Beat book.

4:42 p.m. - 2003-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts