glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no barrier separates the natural from the supernatural

no barrier separates the natural from the supernatural

It is 5:46 PM Thursday evening and I am recovering from work. I had a normal workday. I am glad tomorrow is a Friday, the end of another workweek. I have no plans for the weekend. I love do nothing. Carol asked me the other night what I would do if I did not have to work? I answered make passionate love. I am a lover not a blue-collar egg slave. So I got home from work the usual time which is 4:20 PM I think I might have gotten home at 4:30 PM tonight since we had to go the bank after work. I found when I got home Carol up cooking dinner, she is off tonight from work. I received nothing in the mail today. I am expecting a Flaming Lips CD and a book in the mail this week. I cleaned up and we ate dinner. Existence keeps flowing by. Josiah left to go check out a sale on cowboy clothes after dinner. Bethany is cleaning and Carol is in the kitchen. I do not know what I will do tonight? The Orange Bowl is on this evening. Do I want to watch another college football game? Yesterday I watched college football bowl games all day. I went to bed and read "From The Holy Mountain: A Journey Among the Christians of the Middle East" by William Dalrymple till 10:30 PM and went to sleep. Right now I feel at lost intellectually. I do not know what to get into mentally? I have a ton of books on my desk but nothing grabs me right now intellectually or spiritually. Maybe I need to ponder the Truth for awhile? I have a great deal on my mind and maybe my mind needs some time to digest all I have been reading the last couple of weeks?

At work today I did not feel like talking to Phin Lo. Lately at work I have not been in the mood for small talk. I find my job demands most of my energy and if I get into a discussion with Phin Lo it only slows us down and we get behind feeding eggs into the egg-processing machine. Also at work I like to daydream and not try to carry on a discussion with someone who I find difficult to comprehend on a spiritual and intellectual level. I find getting lost in daydreams causes me to forget the emptiness of my job (momentary forgetfulness not long term forgetfulness). So here I sit drinking a coke listening to the new Pearl Jam CD Riot Act-nice music to listen to after a day of hard labor. Well I suppose I will close to rest.

6:24 p.m. - 2003-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts