glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hagiopolis, the city of saints

Hagiopolis, the city of saints

It is a Tuesday evening and I am resting from a day of hard labor at the egg pit. I am glad tomorrow I am off from work. It is going on 5:30 PM and Carol is sleeping. Josiah is down in the basement where he has his living quarters. Bethany left for work around 4:45 PM, she did not want to go to work. When I got home I cleaned up and ate food. As I was eating dinner I looked through the morning paper. I next read my friends livejournals and now I am recording the flow of my existence. I am tired and plan to go to bed early tonight. When I get up tomorrow it will be a New Year.

Last night I read the book "From The Holy Mountain: A Journey Among The Christians of the Middle East" by William Dalrymple. I read till 10:30 PM and then went to bed with my wife lover. I do not sleep soundly these days due to pain in my arms and hands which is caused by the work I do to make a living in the dead american world Jesus loves me so why despair? I take comfort knowing my job is speeding up the process of death. My job is killing me so why weep?

I got out this evening my Flying Saucer Attack CD's I have six Flying Saucer Attack CD's. I wonder how many Calvinist tonight are listening to Flying Saucer Attack? Carol goes back to work after being OFF four nights. I got out my set of Matthew Henry Commentaries tonight to look at. Today at work I thought I would check out what Matthew Henry wrote on Malachi 4 verse 2. (Carol just got up to face Life).

I made a list of stuff to do before going to work today while feeding eggs into the egg processing machine. I have a poor memory and need to write stuff down so I won't forget.

So what to write now? I do not know what to write so I suppose I will close to rest my weary bones. I will close to read "The Minor Prophets An Exegetical & Expository Commentary Volume Three Edited by Thomas Edward McComiskey Read comments on Malachi 4:2 for evening devotions.

7:04 p.m. - 2002-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts