glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another Monday morning

another Monday morning

It is going on 6:40 AM Monday morning and I am waiting to go off to work. It is warm and dark outside. It is suppose to rain today. The corn in the fields is getting tall. Soon it will be harvest time. Already the trees in the neighborhood are dropping their leaves. Seasons come and go. There is nothing on my mind this morning to right down in case I do not make it. I had weird dreams all night. Do not remember any of the dreams. I do not want to go to work. Carol told me all I have to do is work one more year and then I can quit the egg pit and get some small part-time job around town. I am getting too old for hard physical work. I need a job that is not so physical like being a gospel preacher. I like to have a job teaching the Bible or Christian Spirituality. I like to work in a seminary library or a Christian bookstore. I like to be a monk working a small garden down South where there is no snow and ice.

So here I sit waiting to go off into the world. Last night Carol and I went to church. We were home by 8:25 PM. I watched television and went to bed at 10 o'clock. Existence keeps going by. Well I will close to go do the will of God.

6:50 a.m. - 2002-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts