glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

early bird

early bird

I am up to face my OFF day-the birds are waking up-existence is flowing by like it did a moment ago-will there be a day when Time will stop? "But each one in his own order; Christ the firstfruits, afterward those who are Christ's at His coming. Then comes the end, when He delivers the kingdom to God the Father, when He puts an end to all rule and all authority and power. For He must reign till He has put all enemies under His feet. The last enemy that will be destroyed is death" First Corinth.15:23-26

So here I sit waking up-the house is cold because I forgot to turn down the thermostat-the air conditioner was on all night full blast-yesterday it was a hot day-do not know about today? When the morning paper comes it will give me the weather report-right now it is extremely dry-we need rain-the corn fields are drying up-of course droughts are one of the Signs of the Last Days.

Mack the dog is sleeping in his chair which is next to the computer desk-he is wondering where his brother and mother are? I pick up his brother Joe at Noon at Reformed Bible College-I hope Joe had a profitable time spiritually at this Reformed World and Life Conference.

Last night I went to bed around 11 o'clock-fell asleep around 11:30 PM-slept normal-soon it was time to face another day in my life-how many days do I have in this world before I die and go to the world to come? Death is always ready to attack. We must always be ready for death-the Final Judgment.

Right now I feel like I should be out the door and driving to work instead of sitting here before my computer recording for history my nowhere life-I am listening to a Bob Dylan CD that belongs to Joe-it is too early to go anywhere-what do people do in the morning when they are not working? they sleep in-I can't sleep in-all I need is six hours sleep and I am ready to face the spiritual battle. One should face each day with prayer to God to bless the day-keep the heart set on God-strength for the battle-direction through the mine field-protection from the enemy-to be light in the darkness.

I will close to wait for the morning paper and drink a coke-eat breakfast.

8:03 a.m. - 2001-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts