glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the excellency of the knowledge of Christ

It is 4:06 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 61 degrees and sunny right now outside. As usual I am running on empty. I am not running on a full tank of gas these days. I often think being alive is a miracle. It is amazing how my body keeps going moment by moment. I eat very little actual food and yet I am still functioning. I believe it is God that sustains me and not anything else. Life is mystical. Death is mystical. I am thankful for the gift of eternal life bestowed on me by God. I live because the Lord lives/I am in mystical union with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ The Life The Way The Truth.

I got up this morning I think around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife talking on her cell phone. I had a normal morning. Carol and I had devotions/reading through the New Testament/The Acts of the Apostles/prayed.

Carol left this morning to visit a member of her church with another lady. While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. I mowed our lawn late this morning and spent the afternoon doing yard work. It has been a simple day. All I have been reading today is book I read last night, which is titled, 'The Last Days of Mankind' by Karl Kraus.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be the first day of May 2024.

"[6] Concerning zeal, persecuting the church; touching the righteousness which is in the law, blameless.
[7] But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.
[8] Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,
[9] And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:
[10] That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
[11] If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead." Phil. 3:6-11

4:22 p.m. - 2024-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act