glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dead could contact the living by means of automatic writing

It is 2:36 PM Saturday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 74 degrees and partly sunny. As I write these words I feel myself falling asleep. I did not sleep well last night. I had a horrible dream during the night that is still on my mind/soul. Anyway it is the Time of day I write in my online diaries and soon put away my paper diary. Days always become night. There is Light and there is Darkness. There is Life and there is death. There is Heaven and there is Hell. What side are you on?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came up out of our Open Basement/the Lower Level where I sleep I found Carol getting dressed. She left this morning to meet up with two other women from her church to drive over to GR to attend a Meeting of the PCA Women Ministries. Before Carol left I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal. After Carol and I had mush we had devotions-we read Chapter 2 of The Acts of the Apostles and then read a prayer in the devotional book 'The Valley of Vision'.

Carol left around 9 o'clock AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a volume titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. I read New Testament Theolog past 12 o'clock Noon. I ate lunch and then started reading from a book titled, 'The Immortalization Commission: Science and the Strange Quest to Cheat Death' non-fiction by John Gray.

I do not know when Carol will be home today. We do not know the future. All we know for sure is if we are not saved we are lost and going o Hell.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' A Novel by Marguerite Young and 'The Obscene Bird Of Night' A Novel by Jose Donoso.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be the last Sunday of April 2024. Next week we will enter the month of May 2024.

3:04 p.m. - 2024-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act