glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holy Orders

It is 3:14 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. It is 51 degrees and cloudy this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. Life demands a lot of energy, which I am low on in my old age. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Bible. My wife reads through the Bible twice a year. Right now my wife and I are reading through the New Testament/Bible in our morning devotions that we have after breakfast. At night we are reading before closing the day in prayer a book titled, 'In The Lord I Take Refuge: 150 Daily Devotions through the Psalms' by Dane G. Orland.

After Carol and I had devotions Carol left for a dentist appointment. Carol and I see our dentist every six months for a check-up and cleaning. We have been going to the same dentist for 34 years. It is a blessing to get ones teeth cleaned if need to be fixed for decay-fillings etc. . . My mother had false teeth when she died. It is important to take care of your teeth. I have a dentist appointment next month. I tend to brush my teeth maybe five to six times a day. I also floss my teeth daily. I do not want my teeth to fall out of my mouth on my death bed.

I spent the morning basically writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schabel.

I have been reading off and on last night and this afternoon, 'Party Going' a novel by Henry Green. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young. Last night Amazon delivered a novel I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Children of the Dead' a novel by Elfriede Jelinek Translated From The German By Gitta Honegger.

I did leave the house for a few minutes to pick up a used book I saw yesterday at Gateway Mission thrift store titled, 'Holy Orders' A Quirke Novel Crime Fiction by Benjamin Black (a pen name for the writer John Banville). While at Gateway I also bought three used CDs.

I will close to drift. This afternoon Caleb dropped off Josie and Cora-Carol is reading to them a Bible Story about Jonah and the whale.

3:35 p.m. - 2024-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act