glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he does not live to himself, but to Him who died for him and rose again

It is 3:43 PM Tuesday here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy dreary day. It has been predicted to snow by next week.

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. When I came up from the lower depths I found my wife reading The Bible God's Holy Word. I spent the morning doing the usual. I wrote in my paper diary, made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast, Carol and I had devotions and then read from a book titled, 'None But Christ' by John Wall Puritan Reprint. Carol left to go grocery shopping and other errands.

Carol got home from her errands around 10:55 AM. I left for a Session with my Psychologist around 12:45 PM. After my Session on driving on the way home I stopped at two thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today-

'The House In France: A Memoir' by Gully Wells

'The Habsburgs: Embodying Empire' history by Andrew Wheatcroft

'Bird of Another Heaven' historical fiction by James D. Houston

'The English And Their History' by Robert Tombs

When I got home from doing stuff I found two books waiting for me. I received from Amazon a novel I had pre-ordered last year titled, 'Chevengur' A Novel by Andrey Platonov Translated By Robert Chandler & Elizabeth Chandler. In the mail I received this book I had ordered titled, 'Maestros & Monsters: Days & Nights with Susan Sontag & George Steiner' memoir by Robert Boyers.

This afternoon I have been reading off and on from a book titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Maverick: George Weidenfeld and the Golden Age of Publishing' biography by Thomas Harding.

I am tired so I will close to wait.

4:00 p.m. - 2024-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act