glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the establishment of a bourgeois republic

It is 1:38 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. There is some snow on the ground today. The snow seems to be melting this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to hit the day head on. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4:10 AM. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Armor of God' by William Gouge (1575-1653). Carol and I did have morning devotions. Carol has been reading during Advent Season from a book titled, 'O Come, O Come Emmanuel: A Liturgy for Daily Worship from Advent to Epiphany' by Jonathan Gibson.

A friend of Carol's named Laura stopped this morning for a visit around 9:25 AM. This friend of Carol's is a Nurse and knows her from Holland Community Hospital. Carol and her friend Laura talked all morning in Carol's Office Room. Carol's friend Laura left around Noon and then Carol ate lunch and then left to do stuff.

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner. I read Faulkner's book, 'A Radical History Of The World' yesterday all evening up till I went to bed.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to drift.

1:55 p.m. - 2023-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act