glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the affections and lusts of the flesh, shall not be in the elect that live in heaven

It is 3:15 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold rainy gray day. The weather today is miserable, so I am glad to be inside our old hermit hut. Our hermit hut is surrounded by trees and old houses. A thousand years from now nothing will be here but ruins or just other dwellings built for deformed human beings.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol writing in a notebook. She had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. Carol left for church this morning around 8:35 AM and got home around 1 o'clock PM.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'The Decades of Henry Bullinger' Volume 1. I turned the television on at 1 o'clock PM to watch some Professional Football. I have been reading this afternoon from a novel titled, 'The End' by Attila Bartis Translated From The Hungarian By Judith Sollosy. I read last night before going to bed, 'The End'.

Carol and I did go down the street to our oldest son's place to celebrate Christmas around 3:35 PM and were home by 7 o'clock PM.

Carol right now is dozing in her living room chair. She has to go to a visitation before going to her church tonight.

I am tired so I will close to wait it out. It is new week.

3:34 p.m. - 2023-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act