glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Apostle's Creed

It is 2:19 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray damp day. It is not snowing, but feels like it ought to snow.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her ESV Study Bible. I usually read the New King James Bible when I read the Bible. But I prefer the King James Version above all Bible translations.

I spent the morning doing the usual. All my days are basically the same. Nothing changes in my life. I read this morning mainly from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. I did film a short video this morning for my Youtube channel. Carol left this morning to do errands 8:45 AM and was home by 10:55 AM. Carol left to do errands and go to a visitation this afternoon. I have been doing stuff around the house and messing with our main computer. I am out of it these days.

Last night I read till I went to bed, 'The Decades of Henry Bullinger' Volume 1 First Decade Sermon Seven 'The Apostle Creed'.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon since I am tired and feeling out of it. I will close to drift.

The Apostle's Creed

I believe in God, the Father almighty,
creator of heaven and earth.

I believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord,
who was conceived by the Holy Spirit
and born of the virgin Mary.
He suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried;
he descended to hell.
The third day he rose again from the dead.
He ascended to heaven
and is seated at the right hand of God the Father almighty.
From there he will come to judge the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy catholic* church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and the life everlasting. Amen.

2:30 p.m. - 2023-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act