glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus' is the instrumental agent of creation

It is 1:51 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 53 degrees and partly sunny today. It is a blessing to have eyes to see sunshine. I do not like dark days. It frightens me to contemplate spending eternity in darkness, never seeing the glory of God's divine essence.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her ESV Study Bible. I spent the morning doing the usual. Carol and I did have morning devotions after we ate breakfast. After breakfast I spent the morning reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel and writing in my paper diary. I did leave our house to drive over to Zeeland to buy black sunflower seeds and cracked corn for our birds. While out I filled my car with gasoline and stopped at Gateway Thrift store to look at their used books.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I am drifting through Time Span. Carol is outside in our backyard raking leaves this afternoon.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'The Decades of Henry Bullinger' Volume One. I suppose I will close since I am falling asleep.

"[22] The LORD possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old.
[23] I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was.
[24] When there were no depths, I was brought forth; when there were no fountains abounding with water.
[25] Before the mountains were settled, before the hills was I brought forth:
[26] While as yet he had not made the earth, nor the fields, nor the highest part of the dust of the world.
[27] When he prepared the heavens, I was there: when he set a compass upon the face of the depth:
[28] When he established the clouds above: when he strengthened the fountains of the deep:
[29] When he gave to the sea his decree, that the waters should not pass his commandment: when he appointed the foundations of the earth:
[30] Then I was by him, as one brought up with him: and I was daily his delight, rejoicing always before him;
[31] Rejoicing in the habitable part of his earth; and my delights were with the sons of men.
[32] Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.
[33] Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.
[34] Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.
[35] For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the LORD.
[36] But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death." Proverbs 8:22-36
Current Mood: tired tired

2:03 p.m. - 2023-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act