glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pure intellect is called the throne of God

It is 5:55 PM Sunday evening here in West Michigan. This day got away from me. I never got around to writing in my online diaries today. This morning I mainly wrote in my paper diary, read, and filmed a video for Youtube channel. Carol got home from church around Noon and the rest of the afternoon I watched Professional Football on mute and read, 'The Philokalia of The Holy Neptic Fathers' The Full Text Volume Five. Carol and I left to have dinner with our oldest son and his family around 3:35 PM and got home around 5:20 PM. Carol left for church and I have been watching Professional Football. So has gone by this day thus far.

This morning I read, 'Morning Exercises for Every Day in the Year' by William Jay and also., 'Evening Exercises for Every Day in the Year' by William Jay. Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick.

Tomorrow leaves in the morning to drive down to South Haven to have lunch with an old girlfriend. I plan to spend tomorrow seeking the Lord Jesus. It is predicted to be a sunny tomorrow, which would be a blessing.

I will close to wait

6:04 p.m. - 2023-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act