glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good times did not last

It is 3:37 PM Thursday afternoon here in Holland MI. It is 70 degrees and mostly sunny outside right now. I am tired as usual. I also ate too much for lunch.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol in her living room chair reading the Bible/reading a Bible/a translation of the Hebrew OT and Greek NT/Holy Scriptures.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and ate a bowel of cereal for breakfast. Carol went for a walk and when she got back we had morning devotions.

Carol and I left around 10:45 AM for my yearly physical. I was out of the doctor's office around 12:5 AM. Carol and I went to a Hamburger joint and then Salvation Army to look at their used books/I bought two used books-

'The Giant, O'Brien' a novel by Hilary Mantel

'Mark Twain a literary life' a biography by Everett Emerson

When we got home I had come in the mail two books I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books-

'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697)

'Delighting In God And All His Ways-Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen Edited by Gordon J. Keddie

Today I have basically only had the energy and time to read from a book titled, 'Believer's Evidences For Eternal Life' by Francis Roberts. Last night I mainly read, 'Losing Nelson' a novel by Barry Unsworth.

3:50 p.m. - 2023-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act