glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Black Act

It is 1:07 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 70 degrees and partly cloudy.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to face another day. Carol was meeting a friend for breakfast this morning around 7:30 AM.

I left the house around 8:45 AM to visit The Warehouse used books store in Fennville MI. When I was driving through the country to Fennville there was fog all around me. It was like the old days when I use to drive to work through fog. Below is a list of the used books I bought today.

I came home after Fennville to eat lunch and then go to Zeeland to buy bird food/sunflower seeds and to fill up my car with gasoline.

So has gone my day. I feel like I have not woken up yet. I will close to face the rest of this day. Tomorrow will be a Sunday.

The mail just came/a bunch of junk mail. I am expecting two books to arrive in the mail someday.

Carol is watching college football as I write out these words.

'Aimee & Jaguar' A Love Story, Berlin 1943 By Erica Fischer Translated From The German By Edna McCown

'Wickerby' An Urban Pastoral/Nature Writing by Charles Siebert

'The Childhood Of Jesus' a novel by J. M. Coetzee

'This Is The Way' a novel by Gavin Corbett

'Nansen' biography by Roland Huntford

'Lenin's Brother: The Origins Of The October Revolution' Russian history by Philip Pomper

'Three Empires On The Nile: The Victorian Jihad, 1869-1899' by Dominic Green

'Whigs And Hunters: The Origin of the Black Act' British history by E.P. Thompson

'The Desert Fathers' Translation from the Latin with an Introduction by Helen Waddell

'The Upright Thinkers: The Human Journey from Living in Trees to Understanding the Cosmos' by Leonard Mlodinow

'The Voices Of Silence' Art History by Andre Malraux Translated by Stuart Gilbert

'Harvest' a novel by Jim Crace

'On The Plain Of Snakes: A Mexican Journey' Travel Writing by Paul Theroux

1:17 p.m. - 2023-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act