glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the deeper the Mediator humbled himself for us, it urges us to lift him up higher

It is 10:31 AM Friday morning HERE where we are waiting for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

I got up this morning around 5:58 AM. When I came upstairs found Carol reading the Bible and the house all opened to let in the morning air. I read the other day a homeless person most likely won the power ball lottery over 500 million dollars if they take a lump sum cash out. I personally would not that kind of instant wealth. People do not realize money can destroy your eternal soul. All we have in wealth belongs to the Lord and we will be held responsible how we used what the Lord loaned to us to bring Him glory while we live for a few short days here on earth. All I personally want is a loving relationship with the Persons of the Trinity Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. I want the Lord to perfect the work of grace in me-us.

Carol wanted an egg, a slice of toast, and a piece of sausage for breakfast. I was not in the mood for food this morning, but I did later on have a bowl of cereal for my morning meal. I have lost recently six pounds/I am down to 210 lbs. which is a record for me. Years ago when we lived in Houston TX I weighted 244 lbs. Before I married Carol back in 1977 I weighed 165 lbs.

Carol and I read for morning devotions 'The Valley of Vision' and then we prayed. I have spent the morning doing stuff around the house, reading 'Theoretical-Practical Theology: Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'Midnight In The Century' by Victor Serge. I also read yesterday, 'The Aesthetic Adventure' by William Gaunt.

I will close to drift. Carol and I still putting our STUFF in order. Carol can't believe all the dust she has encounter while putting our stuff away. I have been de-hauling books the last couple of days. I also planned to get rid of some of my CD's once I go through them. It is time to purge-get rid of some stuff.

10:51 a.m. - 2023-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act