glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no mention of any third temple in the Scriptures

It is 1:05 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hot smoky hazy afternoon. I am sure people who are swimming in Lake Michigan are swimming with a thick cloud of smoke over their skin exposed bodies. I find it extremely odd that people enjoy swimming with a smoke covering their bodies/sun bathing in forest fire smoke sun rays. I suppose people in general want to get use to breathing in the smoke of Hell/the fiery pit/the Lake of Fire.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found that Carol had not gotten up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol soon got up once she smelled the fresh coffee brewing.

Basically Carol has been coming and going all day. I have spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'The Love of Christ-Expository Sermons on Verses from Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' by Richard Sibbes

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht

'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church-An Intellectual and Theological History' by Matthew Barrett. I have read two other books by Matthew Barrett-'None Greater: The Undomesticated Attributes Of God' by Matthew Barrett and 'Simply Trinity: The Unmanipulated Father, Son, And Spirit' by Matthew Barrett.

Last night I started reading a book found for me used at a Denver Public Library titled, 'Biographies of Books: The Compositional Histories Of Notable American Writings' Edited By James Barbour & Tom Quirk. I also read yesterday from a book titled, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car-A Novel After David Bowie' by Lance Olsen.

Yesterday Carol and I drove over to Zeeland Prime Care and I saw a Health Provider/he got me a prescription for antibiotics/attack this sickness.

There is not much else to report on this hot smoky afternoon. I just shut down the house and turned on our central air system/cool the house down/block some of the forest fire smoke from getting into our old lungs.

"[1] And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.
[2] And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.
[3] And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God.
[4] And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
[5] And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.
[6] And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.
[7] He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.
[8] But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death." Rev. 21:1-8

1:48 p.m. - 2023-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act