glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world to come

It is 1:20 PM Thursday afternoon here in smoky Western Michigan. In someplace in Michigan there is zero visibility.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I went to bed last night around 9:15 PM, I was so sick and tired last night that I had to go to bed. This sickness is draining! Carol suggested I go see my doctor, but I will wait it out one more week. If I am not better by next week I will go see my doctor. So I got up and came upstairs to find my wife reading her Bible.

I made oatmeal for breakfast this morning. Carol and I talked and then she read from the Bible. We prayed and then we did stuff around the house. Carol took Josie to a tennis thing around 11 o'clock AM.

I have been writing in my paper diary and reading Richard Sibbes and Van Mastricht today. I did film a video of my Wild Flower Garden for my Youtube channel. There is not much else to report. I am really too sick to write. I will close. It is 84 degrees and it feels hotter inside this house.

I read today from these two books-'The Love of Christ-Expository Sermons on Verses from the Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' by Richard Sibbes and 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Peter Van Mastricht. Last night in my very sick state of being I mainly read when possible, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car-A Novel After David Bowie' by Lance Olsen. I do not recall if I mentioned yesterday I received in the mail two books I had ordered from Hamilton Books-'The Lives of Lucian Freud-The Restless Years 1922-1968' biography by William Fearer and 'Max Jacob-A Life In Art And Letters' biography by Rosanna Warren.

1:34 p.m. - 2023-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act