glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sibbes said that we must show that we treasure the indwelling power of the Spirit

It is 2:42 PM Tuesday afternoon and it is 88 degrees outside. It is another HOT day here in Western Michigan. Sometime told me yesterday that on the West Coast they are already having forest fires.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM and have been basically writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I did filmed a video this morning showing folks my set of, 'The Works of Richard Sibbes' 7 Volumes. I also read today from a volume titled, 'A Puritan Theology-Doctrine For Life' by Joel R. Beeke & Mark Jones.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I have been reading this afternoon, 'Literary Life-A Second Memoir' by Larry McMurtry. I did go out into our backyard and water my Wild Flower Garden and my wild rose bush today.

Nothing came in the mail today exciting. Amazon is going to deliver three novels I had ordered with a Father's Day Amazon Gift card. Time goes by like a Heat Wave.

Last night I read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'American Fun-Four Centuries of Joyous Revolt' American history by John Beckman. Carol called this afternoon from a public library in Denver, she came across a used book she thought I might be interested in. Last night we talked on the phone for thirty-five minutes/a had a time of devotions Read 'The Valley of Vision' and prayed before hanging up.

I think tonight Caleb drops off Ollie and they hit the road tomorrow morning to drive out to Denver to hook up with the family. I am not sure presently what Caleb and Emily's plans are, have not heard from Caleb.

I will close to drift.

2:58 p.m. - 2023-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act