glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bow the knee of our heart to Him

It is 2:12 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 79 degrees and mostly sunny. There is still smoke in the air from the forest fires blazing in Canada. Canada and Michigan share the same Northern border. Here in Michigan there are many people from Canada who live here. You can tell a person is from Canada because they have an accent.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I coughed all night but I think I am slowly getting over this Summer cold.

Carol left this morning around 8:45 AM for the Grand Rapids Airport. Our oldest son drove his Mother to the airport. I am too anxious these days to drive to Grand Rapids. I do not even feel comfortable driving around Holland. I personally find unnatural driving in a car. Human beings were not mean to drive cars. Human beings are too dependent on machines and computers (also cell phones).

After Carol and Caleb left I read 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht and wrote in my paper diary. I also filmed a short video for my Youtube channel.

This afternoon I also watered our Plant Kingdom-my Wild Flower Garden. While I was out in our backyard watering Carol called me on my flip phone to tell me she had landed safely in the West.

So Time goes by. It is now 82 degrees, it was predicted to be hot this week. I will close to cough and blow my nose.

2:25 p.m. - 2023-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act