glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

total war

It is 2:47 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 90 degrees and we have our central air system blowing cool air into our living space. Earlier Carol and I were out and about and it is HOT outside! Summer has come like a fire storm!

Carol was gone all morning and when she got home we went to Bluestockings Bookshoppe with boxes and bags filled used books to get rid of. While at Bluestockings I bought a broken set of Matthew Henry's Commentaries for one dollar, 'The Life of David' Two Volumes by A. W. Pink for one dollar and for fifty cents a novel by Robert Coover, titled, Gerald's Party'. It is rare to come across used a novel by Robert Coover. This was a real find!

When Carol got home I was sitting in the living room reading. 'A History of Bombing' non-fiction by Sven Lindqvist. I read last night before going to bed 'A History of Bombing'. I also read last night while Carol and I sat out front enjoying the evening air from these two books, 'Psychonauts: Drugs and the Making of the Modern Mind' by Mike Jay and 'Artificial Paradises: A Drug Reader' Edited by Mike Jay. While Carol and I read we watched jets fly way up in the sky and the moon.

I do not know what I will read as we enter into the darkness. This morning I read, 'An Exposition on the Epistle to the Romans' by William of Saint Thierry.

I will close since I am feeling wasted. Tomorrow will be June 1, 2023.

3:05 p.m. - 2023-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act