glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a commentary on the modern novel

It is 3:52 PM late Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 33 degrees and snowing outside right now. It has been predicted to snow all night and tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 8:30 AM (yesterday it would have been 7:30 AM). As I was coming upstairs Carol was leaving for church. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and spent the morning hours mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. I also this morning filmed a short video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from church around 12:32 PM. When she got home I was still sitting in our dining room writing in my paper diary and seeking to wake up. I spent the afternoon mainly talking to Carol about the Historical Jesus and reading from a book titled, 'B & Me: A True Story of Literary Arousal' Memoir/Literary Study by J. C. Hallman. So has gone by this day thus far.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:30 PM and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Hive' A Novel by Camilo Jose Cela Translated By James Womack.

Tomorrow is a Monday and once again I volunteer at our local used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. This week we enter into the middle of the month of March 2023. On the 16th of this month I have a physical to see how I am doing health wise. I see my doctor every six months to see how my state of health is doing. I am an old man and my days are numbered.

I will close to wait for nightfall.

4:10 p.m. - 2023-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act