glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal rule of Christ

It is 2:37 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Outside we have had snow showers off and on today. It is 34 degrees and cloudy.

I was about to fall asleep so I decided to write in my online diaries before nightfall. I have been writing here in LJ since March 2001. I am always writing words. I am always reading words. I am always hearing words inside of me. Are elect angels whispering in my right ear (I can't hear anything in my left ear due to a bad case of tinnitus. I might stone deaf someday. I am glad when I fall asleep In Christ I will hear the song of the Lamb in Glory.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I wake up I always immediately seek to determine how I am feeling inside. Am I feeling depressed? Am I feeling anxious? Am I feeling dread? When I came upstairs I found my wife reading. Carol had an eye doctor appointment at 8:15 AM this morning. It is a blessing to have the eyes of one soul open to see the beauty and glory of Christ Jesus the Son of God.

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Trinity in the Book of Revelation-Seeing Father, Son and Holy Spirit in John's Apocalypse' by Brandon D. Smith.

When Carol got home around 9:39 AM we had morning devotions/read some more of the 17th century Puritan classic 'The Christian's Great Interest' by William Guthrie and then we prayed. How many married people pray together in this old lonely world? How many people pray to the Lord Jesus Christ the Lord of Glory?

Carol left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 12:50 PM and should be home around 3:15 PM. I mopped the floors while she was gone. I also read this afternoon from a book titled, 'Why Read: Selected Writings 2001-2021' Essays by Will Self. Last night before going to bed I read some more of the novel, 'The Great Mistake' A Novel by Jonathan Lee. Amazon delivered yesterday evening a novel I had ordered titled, 'Rakes of the Old Court' A Novel by Matein Caragiale Translated from the Romanian by Sean Cotter. I read also yesterday and today some more of the book, 'Bard. Kinetic' by Anne Waldman.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

"[8] And when he had taken the book, the four beasts and four and twenty elders fell down before the Lamb, having every one of them harps, and golden vials full of odours, which are the prayers of saints.
[9] And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation;
[10] And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.
[11] And I beheld, and I heard the voice of many angels round about the throne and the beasts and the elders: and the number of them was ten thousand times ten thousand, and thousands of thousands;
[12] Saying with a loud voice, Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing.
[13] And every creature which is in heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth, and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, heard I saying, Blessing, and honour, and glory, and power, be unto him that sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb for ever and ever.
[14] And the four beasts said, Amen. And the four and twenty elders fell down and worshipped him that liveth for ever and ever." Rev. 5:8-14

2:56 p.m. - 2023-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act