glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the higher and more sublime the divine light, the darker it is to our intellect

It is 2:27 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy gray day. We never had any promised sunshine today. Because we live near Lake Michigan we do not get a lot of sunshine during the Winter months. We also get Lake effect snow when it snows.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up this morning Carol had left to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning writing in paper diary, read St. John of the Cross 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel', and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

When Carol got home it was 9:11 AM. We left to visit thrift stores and to drop off a couple boxes of used books at Gateway Center thrift store. I had had boxes of used books in my old van that we emptied the other day because we are in the process of selling it. I did want to carry around boxes of used books in our new used car so we donated the used books to charity.

When we got home we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. At 4:30 PM Carol and I will watch a Professional Football Game. We are coming to the end of another season of football, which will be nice. I always feel like I am wasting time watching Sports.

Here is a list of the used books I bought today-nothing mind blowing-

'The Village: 400 Years Of A History Of Greenwich Village: Beats And Bohemians, Radicals And Rogues' by John Strausbaugh

'Error And The Academic Self: The Scholarly Imagination, Medieval to Modern' by Seth Lerer

'The Conquerors: Roosevelt, Truman and the Destruction of Hitler's Germany 1941-1945' World War II History by Michael Beschloss

'The Age of Great Dreams: America In The 1960s' by David Farber

'Ezekiel' (Westminster Bible Companion) by Ronald E. Clements

'Mexico: A History' by Robert Ryal Miller

'The Russian Orthodox Church' Translated from the Russian by Doris Bradbury

Carol bought bags and bags of used books. She bought Art books from a friend and Christian books to give to Christian missionaries.

In the mail today I received a book titled, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N. Payne & J. Stephen Yuille.

I am very tired so I will close to wait it out.

"[12] Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.
[13] But evil men and seducers shall wax worse and worse, deceiving, and being deceived.
[14] But continue thou in the things which thou hast learned and hast been assured of, knowing of whom thou hast learned them;
[15] And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.
[16] All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
[17] That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works." Second Timothy 3:12-17

2:54 p.m. - 2023-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act