glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so he stayed at home and fought Copperheads and mealymouthed patriots with his fists

It is 2:13 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm partly sunny afternoon. I am tired so this will be quick and to the point.

I got up this morning (which I do everyday) and came upstairs around 7 o'clock AM. I found Carol getting ready for the day, she was planning being at her church at 8 o'clock AM to help fold church bulletins.

Carol and I prayed before she left for the world outside our front door. I wrote in my paper diary after Carol left and filmed a short video for my Youtube channel. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read till Carol replaced me at 12:50 PM. I mainly read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'The Thurber Album: A Collection of Pieces About People' essays by James Thurber (I bought this old paperback at the Book Nook this morning for my James Thurber Collection).

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and posted the video I filmed this morning into my LiveJoural Crookedfingers. So has gone by Time flow circle of light. Last night I read late into the night, 'Last Things' A Novel by Victor Serge.

I will close since I am falling asleep.

2:24 p.m. - 2022-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act