glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bone crushing

It is 1:01 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray humid day. No evidence of there being a sun in the gray sky today.

I am once again running on empty so I won't take up your time with my blabbering's. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM and came upstairs to find my wife still sleeping. I warmed up a cup of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7:30 AM. I read this morning mainly from my new Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Carol did read to me like she does every morning Paul Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' then she read a portion of the Bible recommended by Tripp. After reading the Bible Carol and I prayed. Josie came over around 9:30 AM (Carol baby-sits Josie).

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores and Bluestocking Book Shop in search of used books to add to my library. I bought these used books at Bluestocking this morning-

'Subtle Bodies' A Novel by Norman Rush

'The Old Man And Me' A Novel by Elaine Dundy (New York Review Books)

'Isis Unveiled: A Master-Key To The Mysteries Of Ancient And Modern Science And Theology' Two Volumes by H. P. Blavatsky Corresponding Secretary Of The Theosophical Society

'The Tower of London' A Thousand Years' by Derek Wilson

After Bluestocking Book Shop I visited the Owl's Nest Thrift Store and found only one used book-

'Whose Muse? Art Museums And The Public Trust' Edited By James Cuno

Next I drove over to Salvation Army thrift store and found these used books-

'The End' A Novel By Salvatore Scibona

'Havana: A Subtropical Delirium' Travel by Mark Kurlansky

'Gut Symmetries' A Novel by Jeanette Winterson

'The Mezzanine' A Novel by Nicholson Baker

'Rudolf Steiner: Scientist Of The Invisible' biography by A.P. Shepherd

'The Wheel Of Fortune' Vol. 1 A Novel by Susan Howatch

'The Wheel Of Fortune' Vol. 2 A Novel by Susan Howatch

After Salvation Army I drove over to Staples Office Supplies to get folders, paper, a 2023 Calendar, composition notebooks, and new pens.

I was feeling sick and tired after Staples so I drove straight home to recover from being on in the dead American world. Well I could write more but I am at the bottom of a barrel.

1:28 p.m. - 2022-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act