glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New Left

It is 1:58 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 82 degrees and overcast. It is like we are covered in a thick smog this afternoon. We are predicted to have rain showers today, but we seriously doubt if we we see any rain. Everything around us is drying up and soon the earth will be vast desert. Today it is 103 degrees in Japan.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up early because a dream woke me up. I came upstairs to find Carol still in bed.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping and then go out for breakfast with a friend. While Carol was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I had not filmed a video in five days. Our lives are zooming by. We will soon be gone and in Heaven.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Uncovering The Sixties: The Life And Times Of The Underground Press' by Abe Peck. I have been reading this afternoon from a book I bought at the Book Nook yesterday titled, 'The Picture Of Dorian Gray' An Annotated, Uncensored Edition' By Oscar Wilde Edited By Nicholas Frankel.

Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'Dogs of God' by Pinckney Benedict. So Times goes by. When Carol got home this morning she worked outside pulling weeds. I will mow our lawn next week.

Well, I suppose I will close to wait.

2:17 p.m. - 2022-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act