glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the feast of Saint Dismas (the good thief)

It is 1:50 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is 89 degrees outside this afternoon. The planet earth is being cooked to extinction.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7:45 AM and spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. I stopped reading around 12:05 PM when Carol showed up with Josie Joy. I can not read when there is human noise around me.

This afternoon Amazon delivered a book I had pre-ordered awhile back titled, 'Republic Of Detours: How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Rediscover America' Biography by Scott Borchert.

This evening there is a Block Party suppose to take place in the middle of our block. It is predicted to be 93 degrees this evening. I think it is too hot for such an event but it is too late to cancel it.

Last night I read before going to be some short stories in a book titled, 'Short Stories: Five Decades' by Irwin Shaw. Lately I have really not felt like reading anything or really doing anything. Everything seems repetitious.

I will close to wait.

2:07 p.m. - 2022-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act