glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

father wound

It is 1:52 PM Friday afternoon on a cold wet gray day. This kind of day knocks me out. I just want to crawl into my bed and sleep till the end of this present evil age comes to a close.

I volunteer at our local library used bookstore today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not busy, so I read from a book titled, 'The Uncollected Essays Of Elizabeth Hardwick' Edited By Alex Andriesse. I bought at the Book Nook today one used book titled, 'Grand Avenues: The Story Of The French Visionary Who Designed Washington D.C.' biography by Scott W. Berg.

This morning I got up around 6:45 AM and went through the morning normal. I do not remember reading anything this morning. I do recall writing in my paper diary this morning.

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, 'Democracy's Muse: How Thomas Jefferson Became An FDR Liberal, A Reagan Republican, and a Tea Party Fanatic, All The While Being Dead' by Andrew Burstein.

I am tired so I will close to wait.

2:01 p.m. - 2022-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act