glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Golden West

It is 1:59 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 65 degrees and sunny this afternoon. We are coming to the end of May 2022 and soon we will be in the Summer Season.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I had a normal morning. Carol left around 8:35 AM to do errands and to go grocery shopping. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I basically sat and read from these two books till my replacement came-

'Rendezvous With Destiny: A History of Modern American Reform' by Eric F. Goldman

'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame

At the Book Nook (our local library used books store) I bought today one used book titled, 'The Portable Thomas Jefferson' Edited and with an introduction by Merrill D. Peterson.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was gone, she is out having lunch with old girlfriends.

I am tired as usual this afternoon. I will close. This morning I was still not in the mood to read anything serious. Carol and I did pray before she left this morning to do stuff.

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed-

'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein

'The Adams-Jefferson Letters: The Complete Correspondence Between Thomas Jefferson and Abigail and John Adams' Edited By Lester J. Cappon

Well, I will close to wait.

2:31 p.m. - 2022-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act