glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

once devotion is attained, words should cease

It is 1:52 PM Sunday afternoon here where I live out my allotted days. It is 69 degrees and it is raining. I am wondering when this week's cold weather slams us how will affect the blooming plants. Will the plants die from shock? We will be getting Winter like weather till the middle of May and maybe into June. We might enter into another Ice Age.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Ollie greeted me. I gave Ollie a treat and then went to my main study to get my paper diary. I got my morning pills and a cup of coffee. I took my pills and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for church around 9 o'clock AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley (I am on the last chapter in this volume)

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

Caleb picked up his dog Ollie around 12:15 PM this afternoon. Carol got home from church around 12:50 PM. When she got home I was writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 Comprehensive Index By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

Carol is right now taking a nap and I am writing in my four online blogs. As I type I can hear the wind howling and rain smashing into our windows. Next Sunday will be the first day of April 2022. I wonder how many Ukrainians will be murdered by the Russians by the end of April 2022? I can see Putin drinking the blood of Ukrainians as he stands with that Russian Orthodox candle burning in his hand. Reminds me when ex-President Donald Trump help up before his disciples a Bible claiming he would make America great. Putin claims the killing of Ukrainians is for Mother Russia and Trump when he sought to overthrow the last Presidential elections by his army of Republicans was to make sure America would remain great. It is all evil what Putin and his armies are doing in Ukraine, all the innocent blood being shed.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 10:45 PM. I suppose I will close to write in my paper diary and read some more Mystical Theology.

2:34 p.m. - 2022-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act