glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

true lovers must desire suffering no less than union with God

It is 11:56 AM late Wednesday morning here in Michigan. It is a cold cloudy dreary day. Still no sign that we are the Spring Season of the year here where we live. The days are long, cold, and gray mostly.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found the house dark. Carol was still in bed when I came upstairs. I turned on some lights, lit a candle on our dining room table, turned on our lava lamp, and warm up old coffee in our microwave. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat and pondered all the death and destruction going on in Ukraine. I wish the American Arm Forces could go in and blow up the Russian Arm Forces. But if America did that the Russians would destroy the world with nuclear weapons. The Russians right now have a free hand to slaughter Ukraine's. American and other world powers can do nothing as the Russians kill men, women, and children in Ukraine. It is all very tragic. In the end no one wins. Millions of Ukraine's have lost everything because of Russian hatred for humanity. It is like something demonic seeing the gleam of evil shining out of the eyes of Putin and his vast army of killers.

But I believe there is a day when all those who have killed innocent people will face divine judgment from a Righteous and Holy God. Vengeance belongs to God. He will destroy the wicked in Hell.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Carol has been coming and going all morning doing stuff. Carol is always out in the world doing stuff.

I do not know what I will do this afternoon. I suppose I will read my books and pray for world peace.

12:14 p.m. - 2022-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act