glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shine in my heart, Lord Jesus

It is 2:23 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 37 degrees, damp, and gray. The roads are slushy this afternoon. It is not a good day to travel on the roads due to the slippery conditions.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. I came upstairs to find Carol getting ready to meet a girlfriend for breakfast. I sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up to Time Time Time. Carol left and I got up from my chair and walked to our kitchen and made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed till it was Time for me to go to the Book Nook to volunteer from 10 o’clock AM till 1 PM. The Book Nook was not super busy so I read from a book titled, ‘The May Who Would Be King: The First American In Afghanistan’ biography by Ben Macintyre. I brought these used books at the Book Nook today and brought them home to ADD to my library-

‘Now We Shall Be Entirely Free’ historical fiction by Andrew Miller

‘Asperger’s Children: The Origins Of Autism In Nazi Vienna’ European History by Edith Sheffer

‘The Southern Family’ A Novel by Gail Godwin

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary.

Last night I already talked about in the video I posted last night before going to bed. I do not know what I will do this afternoon. Maybe read and watch college football. I am tired.

2:39 p.m. - 2021-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act