glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hypertriglyceridemia

It is 6:04 PM Tuesday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a long tiresome day. I am thankful this day is coming to a close.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. Once again pain in my leg and foot drove me out of bed. I did go see my doctor this afternoon about my right leg and foot pain. I am not going to die so that is a relief. I won't explain why my right leg has been bothering me. I saw my doctor around 1:40 PM. I had gotten a phone call from the lady who runs the Book Nook asking if I could cover for a volunteer from 3 o'clock to 5 o'clock PM. I told the lady about my doctor's appointment but if I got out early I would be there/the Book Nook our local library used books store. We were out of my doctor's office around 2:15 PM. While we were in Douglas where my doctor has an office we visited near by the Cat Rescue Thrift Store to look at their used books. I found these used books this afternoon among the roaming cats-

'D.H. Lawrence: Portrait of a Genius But. . .' literary biography by Richard Aldington

'A Hopkins Reader revised and enlarged edition selections from the writings of Gerard Manley Hopkins' Edited with an introduction by John Pick

'Just Kids' A Memoir by Patti Smith

'Apostle: Travels Among the Tombs of the Twelve' Travel Memoir by Tom Bissell

When we got home before rushing off to the Book Nook I checked our mail box and found among the mail two books I had ordered from different used books outlets-

'Days Of The Phoenix: The Nineteen-Twenties I Remember' Memoir By Van Wyck Brooks

'The Age of Huts' Poetry by Ron Silliman

The Book Nook was somewhat busy, but I had plenty of time to read, 'The Strudlhof Steps' By Heimito Von Doderer. I got home from the bookstore around 5:10 PM. So has gone by Time. I am feeling stressed out and uptight. Do not know why I feel so stressed out. Maybe it is all the unknown factors I am confronted with each moment of the day. I am a solider of the Cross and there is a fierce spiritual war all around my soul/attacking my mind.

Well I will close to feel tired. Tomorrow is Time.

Last night Carol went to bed super early and I read late into the night, 'The Strudlhof Steps' By Heimito Von Doderer.

6:37 p.m. - 2021-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act