glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when their misery comes to an end they attain eternal joy

It is 11:48 AM late Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is 43 degrees. cloudy, and very windy. All over town limbs have been off trees and trees have fallen over/uprooted.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol in the dining room putting out Christmas cards. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast, Carol had already eaten a morning meal. After I ate my oatmeal Carol read Tripp and we prayed. These days when I pray I can only groan. I am so tired and weak when I come to the Lord in prayer. All I can pray for is grace and strength to get through the day. It is kind like I am so exhausted, weary, depressed, and miserable all I say in prayer is for the Lord to sustain me, keep me going from one moment to the next moment. I can only live each moment of each day in a state of prayer.

Carol got a loaner from Maplewood Auto while our car is being repaired, so she left this morning to do errands. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books for devotions-

'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony

I took a walk around our neighborhood and when I got back I found Carol home from her errands, the time was 11 o'clock AM. So Times keeps going by.

Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Strudlhof Steps' A Novel by Heimito Von Doderer Translated from the German by Vincent Kling.

At 2 o'clock PM this afternoon I have a session with my therapist. I wonder if he will remember who I am when we sit down to discuss my current state of depression/misery/dread? Last time when I met with my therapist I got the feeling he did not know who I was or my life story. But I will go to my therapy session with a hope he can unlock the mystery of my current state of misery/show me the way forward in the darkness.

I will close to wait. The wind howls outside and I see some blue sky and sunlight.

12:09 p.m. - 2021-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act