glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there are many in the church militant who will not be in the church triumphant

It is 12:01 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan where I am living out our last days. The Lord is coming back for His Bride. It is a cold sunny cloudy day.

Carol left this morning to do errands and visit her widowed sister-in-law Gail. I do not know when she will be home. Life is filled with mysteries.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. Carol had gotten up around 3:30 AM this morning, too early for me to arise and sing out my glory. So I got up and was greeted by little Ollie our oldest son's dog who we are taking care of till next week. Our oldest son and his family are gone over Thanksgiving. Carol and I like having Ollie for a couple of days, he is good dog.

I spent the morning hours doing the usual things. I read mainly this morning from a book titled, 'Lancelot Andrews Private Devotions'. Carol and I did have devotions before she left the house.

I have been dozing and reading from a book titled, 'The Age Of Conversation' by Benedetta Carveri Translated by Teresa Waugh. Last night Carol went to bed super early and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to feel cold and tired.

12:21 p.m. - 2021-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act