glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

death is coming and God will not be mocked, as you sow, so you shall reap

It is a cold cloudy gray Sunday late morning here in West Michigan. It is the last day of October 2021. Tomorrow will be in the month of November 2021 and we are expecting this week our first snow fall.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM, but did not come upstairs till 7 o'clock AM. Carol was reading her Bible when I came upstairs to face the day the Lord has made and I will rejoice in it. Each day we have to pray no matter how we feel inside. We have to take one day at a time and pray for grace and strength to stand and not fall. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. I find oatmeal easy to make and I like something hot to eat in the morning when there is frost on the ground. There are hard days ahead and we need to eat solid food so we do not faint in the midst of the battle.

After Carol and I ate we talked and then Carol read from a devotional book titled. 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp (this is Carol's favorite book, because it is practical). After we read Tripp we prayed and then Carol got ready to go to church.

Carol left for church around 8:27 AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'Collected Sermons of James Durham-61 Sermons' by James Durham. I had been reading these sermons by Durham back in June 2021 and decided to read some more of Durham's series of sermons titled, 'The Blessedness Of The Death of Those That Die In The Lord' Seven Sermons on Rev. 14:13 "Blessed are the dead which die in the Lord."

There is not much else going on this morning. Carol has to clean up after church so she won't be home till 12:30 PM maybe later.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from a crime novel titled, 'March Violets' by Philip Kerr.

Well I will close since I am tired. Tomorrow it will be November 1, 2021.

I just remembered I had to take Ollie this morning for a walk. Our oldies Caleb son and his family come home today and will pick up Ollie this evening (Caleb, his wife and two daughters Josie and Cora along with their dog Ollie live down the street from Ma and Pa).

Ollie
Ollie

11:27 a.m. - 2021-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act