glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Houses Of The Holy

It is 2:45 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is gray, rainy, and cold as the North Pole. Maybe someday the world will be one colossal North Pole. No I stand to be corrected, because the North Pole is melting and soon the world will be one ocean.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM, but did not come upstairs till 7:20 AM. I made for breakfast for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast we had devotions and prayed.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook our local library (Herrick District Library, Holland Mich.) used bookstore. The store was not busy so I read from two magazines The New Yorker Oct. 2021 and The Atlantic Nov. 2021. I brought home used CD's and one used book that I discovered I already had in our library.

Caleb dropped off Ollie their dog for us to baby-sit while Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora go up North to visit Emily's family. Carol is doing her volunteer shift at the Book Nook and should be home by 3:15 PM.

Last night the last book I read before going to bed titled, 'March Violets' Crime Fiction by Philip Kerr. This morning I did not get around to reading anything Christian due to time constraints. Do not know what I will attempt to read this afternoon into the evening hours.

I will close to rest.

"[24] Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.
[25] For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.
[26] For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?
[27] For the Son of man shall come in the glory of his Father with his angels; and then he shall reward every man according to his works.
[28] Verily I say unto you, There be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Son of man coming in his kingdom." Matthew 16:24-28

3:03 p.m. - 2021-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act