glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human nature is deified in its union with the divine nature

It is 4:03 PM late Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. Once again the weather has been almost perfect today. I love warm sunny days. The weather lately is perfect weather to take pictures of Nature. Lately I have been going to different places around where we live to take pictures. I tell myself enjoy these sunny days before the coming of Winter.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was up reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for our breakfast this morning. After breakfast we talked and then we had devotions and prayed. Carol suggested we go south and checkout the places where we buy used books. So around 10 o'clock AM we packed the car and headed south driving through Michigan farm country. Our plan was to first stop at Fennville Public Library and check out their used books room. Before getting into Fennville we stopped at New Richmond Bridge Park to walk and take photos.

At the Fennville Library Used Books Room Carol and I found some used books. I bought these used books there this morning-

'It's All Right Now' a novel by Charles Chadwick

'Montcalm And Wolfe: The French and Indian War' American History by Francis Parkman

After checking Fennville Library we drove over to Douglas to check out a thrift store that supports Wishbone Pet Rescue Alliance. I found these used books to add to my book collection there-

'Georgian Summer-Bath In The Eighteenth Century' British History by David Gadd

'The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Runner' a novel by Alan Silltoe

'Rome: A Cultural, Visual, and Personal History' by Robert Hughes

We drove next over to the Saugatuck Public Library to check out their little area in their building where they have some used books for sale. I found only one used book there titled, 'Let's God (So We Can Get Back)' A Memoir Of Recording And Discording With Wilco, ETC by Jeff Tweedy.

Before going home we stopped at our local Goodwill Store and Book Mart Half Price Used Books. At Book Mart I bought one used paperback titled, 'Keep the Aspidistra Flying' a novel by George Orwell.

When we got home I found in our mail a new book I had ordered titled, 'Early Stories' by Alexander Theroux.

So has gone by this day. It is now 4:21 PM and I need to close due to a sore back. Last night I read late into the night, 'Hind's Kidnap' a novel by Joseph McElroy. This morning I read a little from a book titled, 'The Cross of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P..

4:28 p.m. - 2021-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act