glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blessed vision of God

It is 5:13 PM Friday evening here in West Michigan. It is extremely hot outside this evening. It is 87 degrees but feels like it is 90 degrees. Carol is out watering the front lawn and I just came in from watering the back yard/and the flower garden.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I slept upstairs last night because it was too cold down in the lower level to sleep. It was kind of weird sleeping next to my wife after sleeping down in the lower level the month of July and August/half of August. It is strange sleeping with someone even though we have been married 42 years. I sleep better down in the lower level to be honest. I am a very light sleeper and the less movement Carol makes wakes me up. So right now I am tired, but maybe I will sleep better not having taken a nap.

When I got up this morning I found Carol doing her Bible reading. I ate breakfast, took my pills, and wrote in my paper diary. I was not in the mood to read anything, I felt drugged this morning. So I sat at our dining room table till it was time for me to get ready to go to the local library and volunteer at the Book Nook Used Books located on the bottom floor of the library. Carol and I did have devotions before I left for the Book Nook. As I was leaving Josie came to be with Noni. Noni was making cookies to take to friend's who's father is dying.

The Book Nook was hardly busy so I sat and read a treatise titled, ON CONTEMPLATION by Guigo De Ponte located or found in a book titled, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]. Carol relieved me at 1:10 PM, she had Josie with her. I left for home and when I got home I ate lunch and catalogued the used books I bought at the Book Nook today/these are the used books I bought today-

'Tombland' historical fiction by C.J. Sansom

'London Fog: A Biography' by Christine L. Corton

'Whistler: A Retrospective' Edited by Robin Spencer

'History of Christianity' Church History by Owen Chalwick

In the mail today I got a new book titled, 'The Lord Is Good: Seeking the God of the Psalter' by Christopher R. J. Holmes [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture]

Yesterday evening Amazon delivered three books I had ordered/a birthday gift to myself-

'A Little Larger Than the Entire Universe: Selected Poems' By Fernando Pessoa Edited and Translated by Richard Zenith

'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith

'Kabbalah And The Founding Of America: The Early Influence of Jewish Thought in the New World' by Brian Ogren

I am almost finished reading the crime novel, 'The Last Good Kiss' by James Crumbly. Well I will close. I am beat!

5:35 p.m. - 2021-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act