glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends of the Library Used Books Sale

It is 1:05 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now we are having a thunder storm raining down pour. We need the rain, so I am thankful for rain.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM this morning. When I came up stairs I found Carol reading her Bible. I made fresh pot of coffee and ate some food for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and Carol and I had devotions. After we prayed I left to go to the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. Since I am not feeling good these days I have not been helping at the used books sale. I am still suffering and I am have not healed.

At The Friends of the Library Used Books Sale I bought these used books-

'Howl And Other Poems' By Allen Ginsberg Introduction by William Carlos Williams

'Tolstoy's Diaries' Edited And Translated By R. F. Christian

'Sebastopol' record of the Crimean War By Leo Tolstoi With an Introduction by Philip Ralv

'The Age of Comfort' When Paris Discovered Casual- And The Modern Home Began' By Jean Dejean

'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries Of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited And Translated By Laird M. Easton

'Dearest Friend: A Life of Abigail Adams' biography By Lynne Withey

'Stolen Words: Forays into the Origins and Ravages of Plagiarism' By Thomas Mallon

'Country Matters: The Pleasures and Tribulations of Moving from a Big City to an Old Country Farmhouse' memoir by Michael Korda

'Memoirs' The original, previously unpublished text of the Memoirs and the Journal' By William Butler Yeats Edited by Denis Donoghue

'Servants of Satan: The Age of the Witch Hunts' by Joseph Klaits

'Pauline Kael: A Life In The Dark' biography by Brian Kellow

'The Grove Book of Art Writing' Edited by Martin Gayford & Karen Wright

'The Middle Sea: A History Of The Mediterranean' by John Julius Norwich

I was home from the used books sale around 10:20 AM. So has by the day. I am not feeling well so I will close.

1:30 p.m. - 2021-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act