glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the heavens and the earth are filled with his glory

It is 1:28 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a bright humid sunny day. I am thankful for sunny days. How will I feel when those dark cold snowy days of Winter come? I am praying by Winter I am feeling good inside. I like by Winter to wake up feeling good to be a live and walking with the Lord with a smile on my soul. I have always told folks that I did not believe in happiness. Maybe I have been wrong all these years concerning happiness. Maybe I can really be a happy man soon? It would be a blessing to be joyful Christian. A Christian filled with the joy of the Lord. My goal is to reach that state of spiritual joy now. I am already for God to fill me with His overflowing joy.

This morning Carol and Josie went to a brunch hosted by one of Carol's friends. When they left this morning I mowed the lawn back and front. I also watered the plants in the backyard. Here in Michigan everything is dry. We need rain!

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I wake up these days praying when I wake up I feel capable of going through the day without feeling anxiety or depression. When I got up this morning I immediately took my meds and then had a light breakfast. Over the last three weeks I have lost ten pounds. These days food does not appeal to me.

This afternoon I have been reading The Gospel of Matthew. I am not in the mood to read anything else right now. I did try reading the last chapter in a book titled, 'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' By Steven J. Duby. But what I was reading was way over my head! Did not grasp a thing Duby was writing about, so I put the book away for another time.

I did read last night some more of the novel, 'The Illustrious House of Ramires' by Eca De Queiros. I also read from the Gospel of John last night Chapter 14.

I suppose I will close to read the Bible and write in my paper diary.

I did take a walk this morning after I took my pills. I like walking around our neighborhood because of all the trees and flowers.

1:48 p.m. - 2021-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4