glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he loved them unto the end

It is 12:30 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny. When I got up this morning Carol had turned off the central air and opened up the house to cold morning air. It was 64 degrees inside the house and I had to put on warm clothes. My wife likes the house all opened up and I like the house all closed up.

So I got up and had breakfast. I have noticed since taking drugs for my anxiety and depression I wake up very hungry. So I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then I wrote in my paper diary. I then sat for a long time in our dining room seeking to determine how I was feeling inside. I decided to take my pills early since why wait? Carol and I prayed before she left to do morning errands.

After Carol left I went down into the lower level to lay down and just drift in and out of consciousness listening to classical music on very low volume. I woke up when Carol got home and helped her carry in groceries.

I did read this morning from my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 13. Last night I also read before going to bed the Reformation Commentary on John 13 through chapter 21.

I do not know what I will do the rest of this afternoon. Carol is taking a nap. I should eat something for lunch. Maybe I will feel better as we get into the afternoon hours.

12:46 p.m. - 2021-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4