glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pray without ceasing

It is 12:18 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy 70 degree day. I do not see any sunshine this afternoon. It has been predicted to rain today.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level I found Carol feeding baby Nora breakfast. I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast with a cup of coffee. I have found lately food does not appeal to me. I eat just enough food to keep me alive. I played with Nora for awhile while Carol did stuff around the house.

Carol took Nora for a morning stroller ride and I sat in my living room chair dozing. I took my pills this morning around 8 o'clock AM. After I took my pills I wrote in my paper diary and mainly read from a book titled, 'Jesus In Jerusalem-The Last Days' by Eckhard Schnabel. I read also this morning The Gospel of Luke. I am trying not to get too deep into the Gospel of Luke, just read it devotionally. Since I am not a minister of the Gospel why study like a full time Gospel Minister? I should read books/Christian books to enable me to walk closer to the Lord Jesus Christ/books on spiritual development/spiritual growth/practical godliness. But I do enjoy reading Christian books that are meaty like Reformed Theology or New Testament Biblical Theology.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early. I read to relax that novel, 'The Illustrious House of Ramires' by Eca De Queiros last night. I am also reading still, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2 Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony.

The days go by quietly. I need to take a walk this afternoon. I took a walk last night. Carol and I live in a nice neighborhood. People in our neighborhood all have gardens filled with flowers and plants. I am very disappointed that my flower garden only produced weeds this year. We spent all that money to take out the old soil and had new soil poured into the back yard for a flower garden and we planted wild flower seeds and all that has come up are weeds. Not one single flower! All ugly weeds! Seeing all these weeds has been very disappointing after all the work and money spent to have the best flower garden. Sick of soul is what I feel inside.

These days I listen a classical music as a distraction. I see to keep my mind filled with pleasant sounds. I can't listen to any loud music these days. I need sunny music. Music that does not disturb my state of mind/keeps away negative stuff/thoughts.

I will close to write in my paper diary and read my books. We need to live lives of constant prayer.

12:48 p.m. - 2021-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4