glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rite of the black sun

It is 12 o'clock Noon on a cold sunny cloudy Saturday. I am already feeling low on energy. I always go into a slump during the hours of twelve to four in the afternoon. I got up late this morning, I got up around 8 o'clock AM. I think last night I ate too much Lemon Pound Cake and Girl Scout Cookies.

I have basically done nothing this morning but wander my cell. Carol has been cleaning all morning and now going into the afternoon hours. She is getting the shack ready for visitors. Next Saturday Carol is having her big Book Swap event here. Carol has invited everyone she knows to come to her Book Swap. Carol baked cookies this week and plans to have Josie sell cookies with coffee for One Dollar.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. Last night I read before going to bed from a book of Essays titled, 'Pulphead' Essays by John Jeremiah Sullivan. All I attempted to read this morning for devotions was from a book titled, 'A Writer's Notes On His Trade' by C. E. Montague.

Well I suppose I will leave to catch my plane to Paradise.

12:10 p.m. - 2021-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act