glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of timelessness

It is 12:46 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm early Spring day. It has been predicted to be warm all week.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM and spent the morning doing the usual. I do the same things every morning. My life is a constant repeat, which is a blessing. I love a life that does not change or is empty of chaos. I enjoy the contemplative life. I read and write most of each day. I am not into the world. All that I want is right here in this house.

I did film a video this morning showing folks some used books I bought last week at thrift stores. I also showed in this short video some new books I got in the mail yesterday. I mainly read till Noontime from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon. Maybe I should get the house ready for Carol's return from being away out West. Emily is picking Carol up at the Grand Rapids Airport late this afternoon.

Last night I wrote in my diary and read before going to bed from a book I had been reading last year titled, 'The Gray Notebook' (New York Review Book) by Josep Pla Translated from the Catalan by Peter Bush.

Well I will close to drift.

1:00 p.m. - 2021-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act