glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every man living in a state of grace is a perpetual miracle

It is 12:56 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. Outside it a chilly warm sunny day. It is slowly feeling like Spring is coming.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. It was weird waking up and not seeing my dear sweet wife in the living room reading her Bible. I miss my wife. I do not feel apart of the universe when my wife is away. I love my wife and want her always by me. It is painful for me to know some day we will be separated by death. We will never be separated spiritually.

I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. Next I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and read mainly from a book titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. I also late this morning filmed a video for my Youtube channel sharing with folks my thoughts on the doctrine of regeneration. Below is a list of the books mentioned in this video-

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony

'John 1-12' New Testament IV (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'Reformed Dogmatics: SIn And Salvation In Christ' Volume Three by Herman Bavinck

'Introduction To Puritan Theology: A Reader' Editor Edward Hindson

'The Works of Stephen Charnock' Volume III THE NEW BIRTH

'The Doctrine of Regeneration' by Stephen Charnock (Baker Book House Puritan Reprint 1980)

'The Works of Stephen Charnock' Volume IV THE KNOWLEDGE OF GOD

'The Works of Stephen Charnock' Volume V TRUTH AND LIFE

'Discourses Upon The Existence And Attributes Of God' Two Volumes by Stephen Charnock (Baker Book House Edition hardback 1979)

After I filmed that video I took Ollie for his afternoon walk. When we got back from our walk I ate lunch and came here to write in my online diaries. Carol has not called me from out West. She has been sending texts.

Last night I read my books and filmed a video. I went to bed around 11:10 PM. Existence keeps disappearing. I will close to download the video I filmed this morning.

1:20 p.m. - 2021-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act