glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is an incomprehensible glory to Christ's incarnation

t is 12:45 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been snowing forever! We are now in a February winter snow storm. I am thankful we do not have to drive anywhere in this horrible winter weather.

I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I got up and went through all the things I do in the mornings to wake up. I wrote in my paper diary this morning and read till Noontime from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Carol went to bed to take a nap after lunch this afternoon. I thought about taking a nap this afternoon, but my body is to sore to rest comfortably.

Last night I read my books and went to bed a reasonable hour. I plan to drift through the rest of this winter snowy day. I have usually been reading these books in the afternoon hours-

'Henry David Thoreau: A Life' by Laura Dassow Walls

'Emerson Among The Eccentrics: A Group Portrait' by Carlos Baker

Last night I got these books out of the lower level to look at during this snow storm-

'The Journal 1837-1861' Henry David Thoreau Preface By John R. Stilgoe [An NYRB Classics Original]

'Emerson In His Journals' Selected and edited by Joel Porte

'Emerson' Intellectual Biography by Lawrence Buell

'Emerson: Essays and Lectures' [Library of America]

I will close to feel drained.

1:02 p.m. - 2021-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act